Celebrating the End of the World (with a new blog)

It’s almost a new year and, as with most late-December musings, thoughts turn to “how do I make this year the buttercream to last year’s cupcake”? Ok, maybe not the best analogy…what I’m trying to say is, it’s time for resolutions.

I’ve never been one for resolutions – why promise myself I will go to the gym in January, when we all know I nest (borderline hibernate) in the winter? – but this year will be different. I’ve resolved to start regularly blogging. And…I’m sticking to it!

Welcome to Mahogany Bacon. I love all things interior design, style and food. Plus, I spend more time than I care to admit reading “my blogs” (they’re the 21st century gal’s equivalent of soap operas a.k.a. “my stories”), so why not join the momentum? And so this is me, attempting to curate everything I love from this wide web of information, pictures, recipes and decor tips du jour, into one blog that I can call my own.

This is my new (internet) home. Take off your shoes and stay a while.

condo christmas tree

Tis the season…

2 thoughts on “Celebrating the End of the World (with a new blog)

Leave a Reply

